• Home
  • About
  • Tags Info
  •  

    NFSv4.1 Webcast-Tuesday, August 28th

    Posted by Gary Gumanow

    NFSv4.1 is a mature and stable protocol with many advantages over NFSv3 in meeting the demands being placed on storage by exploding data growth. Now is the time to plan for a smooth migration. I encourage you to register for our live Webcast  on August 28th at http://www.brighttalk.com/webcast/663/52927.

    My colleague, Alex McDonald, and I will review what makes NFSv4.1 ideally suited to a wide range of data center and HPC uses. We’ll discuss how careful planning can result in a migration that does not require modification to applications, and that utilizes existing operational infrastructure in its deployment. You’ll see why you should be evaluating and using NFSv4.1 in 2012. And because it’s live, Alex and I will answer your questions on the spot. We hope to see you there. Here are the details:

    Date: Thursday, August 28, 2012
    Time: 8:00 am PT / 11:00 am ET / 3:00 pm GMT / 5:00 pm CET
    Register: http://www.brighttalk.com/webcast/663/52927
    We hope to see you there.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *